RU

About Us

RUARTS FOUNDATION

The Ruarts Foundation is founded in 2003 by art collector Marianna Sardarova with the aim of promoting contemporary art. Since then, the Foundation has realized numerous successful projects regularly organizing exhibitions, providing support to artists, publishing catalogs, albums and books on art as well as conducting various educational programs.

In 2020, RuartsFoundation is opening a new space located in the heart of the Arbat District (Trubnikovsky Lane, 6). It will be a 6-storey building with a total area of more than 2 thousand square meters. Two exposition floors will be occupied by an extensive collection of contemporary Russian art; the remaining floors will contain halls for temporary exhibitions, a lecture hall, a library, a bookstore and a cafe.

FOUNDATION’S COLLECTION

The first large-scale project organized by Ruarts in a new location will be an exhibition of the Foundation's collection formed by Marianna Sardarova during its existence. To date, the collection contains over 2 000 artworks, including various types of contemporary artistic practice: painting, graphics, photography, video, sculpture, installation, post-graffiti etc. The oeuvres of the following artists are comprised into the collection: Vladimir Nemukhin, Vladimir Yakovlev, Igor Vulokh, Dmitry Krasnopevtsev, Timur Novikov, Vladislav Mamyshev-Monroe, Francisco Infante-Arana, Igor Makarevich, Olga Tobreluts, Leonid Purygin, Sergey Anufriev, Sergei Borisov, Oleg Tselkov, Sergey Shablavin, Valery Koshlyakov, SemyonFaibisovich,EvgenyAntufiev, Aidan Salahova, Dmitriy Tsvetkov, Alexander Zakharov, Vitaly Pushnitsky, Vita Buivid, Andrey Bartenev, Irina Korina, Sergey Kishchenko, Misha Most, Alexey Luka, Dmitri Aske and many more. In the ensuing years Ruarts Foundation will pursue replenishing its collection.

FOUNDATION ACTIVITIES

The new multidisciplinary complex will allow not only to organize exhibitions, but also provide an educational program, which will include lectures, discussion events, master classes for adults and children. At the same time, a specially formed scientific department will be engaged in research on the most relevant issues of contemporary art, curatorship and art criticism, as well as in studying, reviewing and recording the heritage of the most prominent and interesting representatives of the Russian art scene.

The Foundation has as its objective the integration of the efforts of curators, artists and researchers in order to establish a dialogue with the audience, which will allow to reconsider the activities of the Foundation over the past years and to outline a strategy for the further development.

“We hope that the new space will bring together all people who seek to better understand contemporary art and will become a center of attraction for both the representatives of the art community and the general public of all ages. The Foundation will welcome anyone who has serious intentions to understand the current art environment and is open-minded enough to perceive audacious ideas and projects”.
Catherine Borissoff, Art Director of Ruarts Foundation and Ruarts Gallery.

The Foundation also intends to interact with other cultural institutions, to support important art projects, to develop its publishing and as well as a grant program for Russian artists.

FOUNDATION PROJECTS

Over the 16 years of activity, Ruarts Foundation has carried out various projects, including:

EXHIBITIONS

  • Sky is always clear. Yoko Ono. 2019. ММОМА, Moscow
  • Natural philosophy. Mikhail Rozanov, Andrey Karagodin. 2019. TsarskoeSelo, Saint Petersburg
  • Wall Elements. 2018. Manege Central Exhibition Hall, Saint Petersburg
  • Force Majeure. Shepard Fairey. 2018. ММОМА, Moscow
  • Zeitgeist. Sergei Borisov. 2018. SKLAD, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
  • Zeitgeist. Sergei Borisov. 2018. The National Art Gallery, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Versus. ZurabArabidze. 2018. Museum of modern art, Tbilisi, Georgia
  • Nevsky Ave. Vita Buivid. 2017. Exhibition ‘Personal Structures’, Palazzo Bembo, European Cultural Centre, Venice, Italy
  • Zeitgeist. Retrospective exhibition of Sergei Borisov. 2017. ММОМА, Moscow
  • Observation Journal. Sergey Kishchenko. 2017. Vavilov All-Russian Institute of Plant Genetic Resources, Saint Petersburg
  • Soot. 0331с &Grisha. 2017. ММОМА, Moscow
  • Title: Endure. KirEsadov. 2017. Center Red space, Moscow
  • My love is not a wisp of smoke. VitaBuivid. 2016. ММОМА, Moscow
  • Exhibition program in the framework of the Russian Film Festival "Kinotavr". 2016-2019. WinterTheater, Sochi
  • Say: I love you! Andrey Bartenev. 2015. ММОМА, Moscow
  • Translation of time. Igor Vulokh, Evgeni Dybsky. 2008. Ruarts Gallery
  • Neoclassicism. Part I. Artists of Timur Novikov’s circle. 2005. RuartsGallery

PUBLISHING

  • Ruarts Collection Album. 2020
  • “Wall Elements 2” Album. Alex Partola. 2018
  • “Soot”Album. 0331с, Grisha. 2017
  • “My love is not a wisp of smoke” Album. Vita Buivid. 2016
  • “Studio 50 А” Album. Sergei Borisov. 2014
  • “Memoirs of an Art Dealer”. RichardFeigen. 2004

EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM

  • Project “ARCA”. 2019-2020. In collaboration with the educational centre of MMOMA
  • The Street Art Forum. 2019. In collaboration with the Street Art Research Institute. ММОМА, Moscow
  • Lecture course byVasilyKudryavtsev. Music Photography. 2017. Ruarts Gallery, Moscow
  • Lecture course on graffiti and street art by Dmitri Aske. 2016. Ruarts Gallery, Moscow

GRANT PROGRAM

  • Grant for Russian streetartists. 2015-2019. In collaborationwith the Artmossphere

AUCTIONS

  • Urban contemporary art Auctions. 2015 - 2019. In collaboration with the Artmossphere
Powered by

EN

О Фонде

Основатель фонда и галереи Ruarts, коллекционер Марианна Сардарова и арт-директор фонда и галереи Ruarts Катрин Борисов

ФОНД RUARTS

Фонд содействия развитию современного искусства Ruarts, основанный в 2003 году коллекционером и меценатом Марианной Сардаровой, ведет активную выставочную, издательскую и просветительскую деятельность: регулярно организует выставки, оказывает поддержку художникам, выпускает каталоги, альбомы и книги по искусству, проводит различные образовательные программы.

В 2020 году состоится открытие площадки Фонда Ruartsв районе Нового Арбата – 6-ти этажное здание общей площадью более 2 тысяч кв. метров в Трубниковском переулке. Три экспозиционных этажа займет обширная коллекция современного российского искусства, на остальных этажах пространства разместятся залы для временных выставок, лекторий, библиотека, книжный магазин и кафе.

КОЛЛЕКЦИЯ ФОНДА

Первым масштабным проектом, организованным Ruarts на новом месте, станет выставка коллекции Фонда, сформированной Марианной Сардаровойза время его существования. На сегодняшний день собрание насчитывает более 2 тысяч произведений искусства, среди которых разнообразные виды актуальной художественной практики: живопись, графика, фотография, видео, скульптура, инсталляция, произведения пост-граффити. В коллекции представлены следующие авторы: Владимир Немухин, Владимир Яковлев, Игорь Вулох, Дмитрий Краснопевцев, Тимур Новиков, Владислав Мамышев-Монро, Франсиско Инфанте, Игорь Макаревич, Ольга Тобрелутс, Леонид Пурыгин, Сергей Ануфриев, Сергей Борисов, Олег Целков, Сергей Шаблавин, Валерий Кошляков, Семен Файбисович, Евгений Антуфьев, Айдан Салахова, Дмитрий Цветков, Александр Захаров, Виталий Пушницкий, Вита Буйвид, Андрей Бартенев, Ирина Корина, Сергей Кищенко, Миша Мост, Алексей Лука, Дмитрий Аске и многие другие. В дальнейшем Фонд продолжит пополнение своего собрания.

НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ ФОНДА

Новый мультидисциплинарный комплекс позволит проводить не только выставочную, но и образовательную программу, которая будет включать лекции, дискуссионные мероприятия, мастер-классы для взрослых и детей. В то же время, специально сформированный научный отдел будет заниматься исследованиями, касающимися наиболее актуальных вопросов современного искусства, кураторства и арт-критики, изучать, переосмыслять и фиксировать наследие самых заметных и интересных представителей художественной сцены России.

Своей задачей Фонд видит объединение усилий кураторов, художников и исследователей для установления диалога со зрителем, который позволит пересмотреть деятельность Фонда за прошедшие годы и наметить стратегию дальнейшего развития Ruarts.

«Мы надеемся, что новое пространство позволит объединить всех людей, стремящихся лучше понять современное искусство, и станет центром притяжения как для представителей арт-сообщества, так и для широкой публики всех возрастов. Двери Фонда будут открыты для всех, кто всерьез решил разобраться в текущем художественном процессе и готов воспринимать смелые идеи и проекты».
Арт-директор Фонда и Галереи Ruarts Катрин Борисов.

Фонд также планирует взаимодействовать с другими культурными институциями, поддерживать значимые художественные проекты на других площадках, развивать издательскую деятельность и реализовывать грантовую программу для художников.

ПРОЕКТЫ ФОНДА

За 16 лет деятельности Фондом Ruarts было осуществлено множество проектов, среди которых:

ВЫСТАВОЧНАЯ ПРОГРАММА

  • Небо всегда ясное. Йоко Оно. 2019. ММОМА, Москва
  • Натурфилософия. Михаил Розанов, Андрей Карагодин. 2019. Царское Село, Санкт-Петербург
  • Части стен. Алексей Партола. 2018. ЦВЗ Манеж, Санкт-Петербург
  • Форс-мажор. Шепард Фэйри. 2018. ММОМА, Москва
  • Zeitgeist. Сергей Борисов. 2018. Выставочный центр SKLAD, Пловдив, Болгария
  • Zeitgeist. Сергей Борисов. 2018. Национальная галерея, София, Болгария
  • Versus. Зураб Арабидзе. 2018. Музей современного искусства, Тбилиси, Грузия
  • Невский проспект. Вита Буйвид. 2017. Проект ‘PersonalStructures’, Палаццо Бембо. Венеция, Италия
  • Zeitgeist. Ретроспектива Сергея Борисова. 2017. ММОМА, Москва
  • Журнал наблюдений. Сергей Кищенко. 2017. ВИР, Санкт-Петербург
  • Сажа. Женя 0331с и Гриша. 2017. ММОМА, Москва
  • Терпеть. Кир Эсадов. 2017. Центр «Красный», Москва
  • Моя любовь не струйка дыма. Вита Буйвид. 2016. ММОМА, Москва
  • Выставочная программа в рамках Российского открытого кинофестиваля “Кинотавр”. 2016-2019. Зимний театр, Сочи
  • Непредвиденные обстоятельства. 2015. Галерея Ruarts
  • Скажи: Я тебя люблю! Андрей Бартенев. 2015. ММОМА, Москва
  • Части стен. Алексей Партола. 2014. Галерея Ruarts
  • Невский проспект. Вита Буйвид. Спецпроект в рамках арт-ярмарки Арт-Москва. 2012. Москва, ЦДХ
  • Трансляция времени. Игорь Вулох, Евгений Дыбский. 2008. Галерея Ruarts
  • Гений места. 2007. Галерея Ruarts
  • Неоклассицизм. Часть I. Художники круга Тимура Новикова. 2005. Галерея Ruarts

ИЗДАТЕЛЬСКАЯ ПРОГРАММА

  • Каталог коллекции Фонда Ruarts. 2020
  • Фото-альманах «Части стен 2». Алексей Партола. 2018
  • Альбом «Сажа». 0331с, Гриша. 2017
  • Альбом «Моя любовь не струйка дыма». Вита Буйвид. 2016
  • Альбом «Студия 50 А». Сергей Борисов. 2014
  • Книга “Мемуары арт-дилера”. Ричард Фейген. 2004

ОБРАЗОВАТЕЛЬНАЯ ПРОГРАММА

  • Проект “Арка”. 2019-2020. Совместно с Образовательным центром ММОМА.
  • Форум уличного искусства. 2019. Совместно с Институтом исследования стрит-арта. Образовательный центр ММОМА, Москва
  • Цикл лекций Василия Кудрявцева о фотографии и музыке. 2017. Галерея Ruarts
  • Цикл лекций Дмитрия Аске о граффити и стрит-арте. 2016. Галерея Ruarts

ГРАНТОВАЯ ПРОГРАММА

  • Грант для российских стрит-арт художников. 2015-2020. Совместно с Творческим объединением “Артмоссфера”

АУКЦИОНЫ

  • Аукционы искусства уличной волны. 2015 - 2019. Совместно с Творческим объединением “Артмоссфера”
Powered by